Recent Posts

Luke Shaw Wins Manchester United Player Of The Year Award

Luke Shaw has emerged the winner of this season’s Sir Matt Busby Manchester United’s Player of the Year award.


Shaw succeeds David De Gea, who won the award last season.

The annual awards ceremony took place on Thursday night at Old Trafford, where Shaw was also named Players’ Player of the Year, as voted for by his team-mates.

Mason Greenwood meanwhile won the Young Player of the Year award, Tahith Chong was named Reserve team Player of the Year and Andreas Pereira won the goal of the season award with his effort against Southampton.

Katie Zelem won the Women’s Player of the Year award.

All of the Manchester United players were present at the awards.

Banner Ad